Here for a While Longer

In case you haven’t heard, Nick Saban is sticking around:

 

I haven’t posted about it around here, but have maintained that this was really a non-issue.  As time passes, and things leak out, it’ll be interesting to see how big of a non-issue this really was.

1 thought on “Here for a While Longer

  1. I didn’t really believe the rumors during the season that much. The one thing that gave me pause was seeing how flat the team was in the Auburn game. Reminded me a lot of the way we looked in the last Auburn game before the “big name coach” let go of the rope and fled for Texas A&M. Then I started to wonder. But I’m glad he’s staying. And if they are indeed paying Saban $7.5 million, he’s probably still underpaid relative to the economic benefit he creates.

Comments are closed.