So Long, For Now

I started this blog for several reasons.  First, I wanted a place to write stuff about Alabama football.  I also enjoy writing and wanted a place to express myself.  Lastly, I thought the discipline of trying to write and post something everyday would be good for me.

For the most part, I’ve been able to experience the benefits of all three of those things. 

But now, it’s time to head in a different direction. 

With all due respect to the Tide, my interests in life are a bit more diverse and there are some other things I’d like to write about.  But I  feel it would be a bit disingenuous to post a bunch of other stuff to a blog that is generally devoted to college football.

So, after this post, I’ll be moving my blogging efforts over to www.husbandfatherson.wordpress.com.

I hope to continue writing about Alabama football, but also add things concerning my walk with Jesus Christ and life in general.

Thanks for everything and Roll Tide,

BD

