Some Pre-Game Thoughts on North Texas

Alabama takes on North Texas this evening in a game that shouldn’t be very close.  There’s not a lot to say about a game like this unless a) you lose; b) you play extremely sloppy; or c) you get some key players injured.

I think all Alabama fans are good with less talk and a game where all three of the above are avoided.

I am interested in a couple of things related to North Texas:

** Like everyone else, I’m interested in seeing what happens with AJ McCarron and Phillip Sims.  To me, the biggest question is not how much Sims plays, but how many snaps he gets with the first teamers.

** I’m interested in seeing more pressure along the defensive line of scrimmage.  Stat-wise, we’re performing very so-so in terms of pressure.  I’d like to see us dominate the Mean Green and record a few more sacks and tackles for loss.

** We used the “Kent State has a small, but quick defensive line” to explain some of our offensive line issues after the first game.  Will we use this type of excuse again?

** Overall, I’m expecting a very bland game from the Tide.  That’s ok.  I hope we’re saving something special for the Razorbacks next week.

Have a good day and Roll Tide!

