Bobby Humphrey’s Son Lines up for Hogs

The fact that Maudrecus Humphrey plays for the Arkansas Razorbacks let’s you know that Nick Saban doesn’t play.

Humphrey is the son of Alabama football all-time great, Bobby Humphrey.  The same Bobby Humphrey that rushed for 3,420 yards, was the Tide’s all-time leading rusher for years and still ranks second in that category.

Son Maudrecus was a Division I prospect from national power Hoover High School which is about an hour away from Tuscaloosa.

But nope.  Coach Saban doesn’t do favors, didn’t think Maudrecus was worthy of a scholarship and off to Fayetteville Humphrey went.

…and the Humphreys will be there at Bryant-Denny Stadium, where from 1985-88 Bobby gained many of the 3,420 rushing yards that still rank second in Crimson Tide history.

“I just want to see a good ballgame,” Bobby said of any conflicting emotions. “It’s going to be a great game.”

He’ll pull against his alma mater?

“I’m a dad,” Bobby said. “What do you think? But that is a question that everybody’s asking me.”

I’m hoping Maudrecus and his Hogs suffer a beatdown tomorrow, but I hope he does well.

