Week 13 Picks

We head into rivalry week with a 76-10 record…

Alabama 28, Auburn 10 – It’s the Iron Bowl, but Bama has the better team, more at stake and most of all PAYBACK!

Arkansas 28, LSU 27 – I’m not late to the band wagon – I predicted a Hogs win all the way back in the pre-season.  I’d be a much easier path for the Tide if the Tigers win – and I hope they do – but Arkansas is peaking at the right time, always plays LSU well and I think the emotional week they’ve had will galvanize this team to win.  This has to most certainly be the toughest week of Bobby Petrino’s coaching career.

Mississippi State 35, Ole Miss 3 – The Bulldogs head into the Egg Bowl in search of a bowl berth.  The RBBs head into the Egg Bowl looking for the flush handle for this season.

Florida State 28, Florida 24 – This is one tough game to pick.  I’ll go with my pre-season pick – the Noles.

Georgia 35, Georgia Tech 17 – Tech hopes the Dawgs come into this game with their eyes on the SEC championship game.  I don’t think that will happen.

Tennessee 34, Kentucky 14 – Thankfully for the Vols, the Wildcats are all that stand between them and bowl eligibility.

Clemson 24, South Carolina 17 – Clemson stunk it up last week against North Carolina State last week, but for some reason I’m picking them.

Vanderbilt 17, Wake Forest 16 – The Dores are also fighting for bowl eligibility under first year coach James Franklin.

