“Sometimes we have personal things…”

He was here, then gone and now back:

“Kenny’s a fifth-year senior, he’s done a great job in this program, he’s played a lot of good football for us, he’s made a lot of big plays, he’s been a good teammate to a lot of guys on the team. He’s certainly somebody I have a tremendous amount of respect for as a competitor,” Saban said. “Sometimes we have personal things that we need to get ironed out.”

I’d be lying if I said I knew how to make sense of all this, but I suppose the simplest explanation has to do with playing time.  Or with family issues.  Or both.  Or some other things entirely.

I do know that this is unusual and gives me a bad feeling.  This isn’t something you want your fifth year seniors doing, especially one week into the season.

 

 

