Chip Kelly and the Texas Job

Hop in, Chip

Now it’s Chip Kelly’s turn in the media barrel:

“I understand you have to ask the question,” Kelly said Monday, “but I’m not involved in any jobs. I’m the coach of the Philadelphia Eagles. I’m going to prepare for the Bears and prepare for the Cowboys after that. Hopefully we have an opportunity to go to the playoffs and I’m going to be here for a while.”

Hey, I don’t mind a few web hits, but I’m afraid I don’t have any inside information about the Kelly-Longhorn connection.

I will say this, though:  if you’re an athletics director at any big time football program, his number should be in your cell phone.  Sure, he’s got a little NCAA trouble to finish up, but in this era of hurry up offenses, he’s clearly a thought leader.

Despite the NCAA problems, this would be a home run hire for the ‘Horns.

One thought on “Chip Kelly and the Texas Job

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come
    here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your
    theme? Fantastic work!

Comments are closed.